Damm Crowned J/24 Senate Prize Regatta Champion

The J/24 Senate Prize Regatta was recently held in Berlin, Germany on Lake Muggel. A fleet of eight boats participated in this popular annual fall event. After the two-day weekend regatta completed, it was Fabian Damm’s team on GER 5316 that won, scoring four firsts and a second for just 6 points net. His team consisted of Jonas Lyssewski, Janni Duhren, Thorsten Paech and Moritz Book. Second went to GER 5420 sailed by Julia Vitek. Her team scored all podium finishes to take the silver with 11 points net with her crew of Maike Hass, Gesa Gollner, Naomi Kosmehl, Kristin Mertner and Luise Boehlich. Rounding out the podium in the bronze position was GER 1196 sailed by Lasse Gulzow and his team of Joni Prill, Marie Held, Thilo Zepp and Julian Stegmann. For more German J/24 Class information, visit https://www.j24.de/.

Comments are closed.